$0.06 @ TCGplayer
Name
Reckless Imp
Cost
{2}{B}
Types
Creature — Imp
Oracle Text

Flying

Reckless Imp can't block.

Dash {1}{B} (You may cast this spell for its dash cost. If you do, it gains haste, and it's returned from the battlefield to its owner's hand at the beginning of the next end step.)

P/T
2/2
Set
Dragons of Tarkir
Artist
Torstein Nordstrand
Number
115

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Vintage Pauper Penny Historic Pioneer Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2015-02-25

If you choose to pay the dash cost rather than the mana cost, you’re still casting the spell. It goes on the stack and can be responded to and countered. You can cast a creature spell for its dash cost only when you otherwise could cast that creature spell. Most of the time, this means during your main phase when the stack is empty.

2015-02-25

If you pay the dash cost to cast a creature spell, that card will be returned to its owner’s hand only if it’s still on the battlefield when its triggered ability resolves. If it dies or goes to another zone before then, it will stay where it is.

2015-02-25

You don’t have to attack with the creature with dash unless another ability says you do.

2015-02-25

If a creature enters the battlefield as a copy of or becomes a copy of a creature whose dash cost was paid, the copy won’t have haste and won’t be returned to its owner’s hand.

Similar Cards