$0.06 @ TCGplayer
Name
Giant Opportunity
Cost
{2}{G}
Types
Sorcery
Oracle Text

You may sacrifice two Foods. If you do, create a 7/7 green Giant creature token. Otherwise, create three Food tokens. (They're artifacts with "{2}, {T}, Sacrifice this artifact: You gain 3 life.")

Set
Throne of Eldraine
Artist
James Paick
Number
159

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Vintage Penny Pauper Historic Pioneer Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2019-10-04

You choose whether to sacrifice two Foods as Giant Opportunity resolves, not as you cast it.

2019-10-04

You can’t sacrifice more than two Foods to create more than one Giant token.

2019-10-04

If an effect refers to a Food, it means any Food artifact, not just a Food artifact token. For example, you can sacrifice Gingerbrute to activate the last ability of Tempting Witch.

2019-10-04

Food is an artifact type. Even though it appears on some creatures (such as Gingerbrute), it’s never a creature type.

2019-10-04

You can’t sacrifice a Food token to pay multiple costs. For example, you can’t sacrifice a Food token to activate its own ability and also to activate the ability of Tempting Witch.

2019-10-04

Whatever you do, don’t eat the delicious cards.