$1.26 @ TCGplayer
Name
Blackblade Reforged
Cost
{2}
Types
Legendary Artifact — Equipment
Oracle Text

Equipped creature gets +1/+1 for each land you control.

Equip legendary creature {3}

Equip {7}

Set
Signature Spellbook: Gideon
Artist
Richard Kane Ferguson
Number
8

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Vintage Penny Pauper Historic Pioneer Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2018-04-27

“Equip [quality] creature” is a variant of the equip keyword. “Equip [quality] creature [cost]” means “[Cost]: Attach this Equipment to target [quality] creature you control. Activate this ability only any time you could cast a sorcery.”

2018-04-27

Whether the target creature is legendary is checked only as Blackblade Reforged’s first equip ability is activated and as that ability resolves. If the creature somehow becomes nonlegendary later, Blackblade Reforged remains attached to it.