$3.23 @ TCGplayer
Name
Sunpetal Grove
Cost
Types
Land
Oracle Text

Sunpetal Grove enters the battlefield tapped unless you control a Forest or a Plains.

{T}: Add {G} or {W}.

Set
Ixalan
Artist
Dimitar Marinski
Number
257

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Vintage Penny Pauper Historic Pioneer Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2009-10-01

This checks for lands you control with the land type Forest or Plains, not for lands named Forest or Plains. The lands it checks for don’t have to be basic lands. For example, if you control Hallowed Fountain (a nonbasic land with the land types Plains and Island), Sunpetal Grove will enter the battlefield untapped.

2009-10-01

As this is entering the battlefield, it checks for lands that are already on the battlefield. It won’t see lands that are entering the battlefield at the same time (due to Warp World, for example).