Buy @ TCGplayer
Name
Luminarch Ascension
Cost
{1}{W}
Types
Enchantment
Oracle Text

At the beginning of each opponent's end step, if you didn't lose life this turn, you may put a quest counter on Luminarch Ascension. (Damage causes loss of life.)

{1}{W}: Create a 4/4 white Angel creature token with flying. Activate only if Luminarch Ascension has four or more quest counters on it.

Set
Masters 25
Artist
Michael Komarck
Number
23

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Oathbreaker Penny Predh Vintage Premodern Alchemy Brawl Explorer Future Gladiator Historic Pauper Paupercommander Pioneer Standard Standardbrawl Timeless Oldschool

Rulings

2018-03-16

In a Two-Headed Giant game, Luminarch Ascension’s first ability will trigger twice at the beginning of the opposing team’s end step if you didn’t lose life that turn. It doesn’t matter whether your teammate lost life or not.

2018-03-16

Luminarch Ascension’s first ability cares only whether you lost life this turn, even if Luminarch Ascension wasn’t on the battlefield when that happened. It doesn’t care how much you lost, whether you also gained life, or even whether you gained more life than you lost.

2018-03-16

Luminarch Ascension’s first ability doesn’t trigger if you have lost life before an opponent’s end step begins. If it does trigger but you lose life before it resolves, it does nothing and you won’t put a quest counter on Luminarch Ascension.

2018-03-16

You can activate Luminarch Ascension’s last ability during the end step in which it receives its fourth quest counter.

Similar Cards