$0.14 @ TCGplayer
Name
Consul's Lieutenant
Cost
{W}{W}
Types
Creature — Human Soldier
Oracle Text

First strike

Renown 1 (When this creature deals combat damage to a player, if it isn't renowned, put a +1/+1 counter on it and it becomes renowned.)

Whenever Consul's Lieutenant attacks, if it's renowned, other attacking creatures you control get +1/+1 until end of turn.

P/T
2/1
Set
Game Night 2019
Artist
Daarken
Number
6

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Vintage Pauper Penny Historic Pioneer Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2015-06-22

Renown won’t trigger when a creature deals combat damage to a planeswalker or another creature. It also won’t trigger when a creature deals noncombat damage to a player.

2015-06-22

If a creature with renown deals combat damage to its controller because that damage was redirected, renown will trigger.

2015-06-22

If a renown ability triggers, but the creature leaves the battlefield before that ability resolves, the creature doesn’t become renowned. Any ability that triggers “whenever a creature becomes renowned” won’t trigger.

Similar Cards