$0.35 @ TCGplayer
Name
Connive
Cost
{2}{U/B}{U/B}
Types
Sorcery
Oracle Text

Gain control of target creature with power 2 or less.

Set
Guilds of Ravnica
Artist
Dan Scott
Number
222

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Vintage Penny Pauper Historic Pioneer Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2018-10-05

Connive’s effect lasts indefinitely. It doesn’t wear off during the cleanup step, and it doesn’t expire if the creature’s power becomes greater after Connive has resolved.

2018-10-05

The creature card you return with Concoct may be one that you just surveilled into your graveyard.

2018-10-05

No player may take actions between the time you surveil and the time you return a creature card to the battlefield.

2018-10-05

When you surveil, you may put all the cards you look at back on top of your library, you may put all of those cards into your graveyard, or you may put some of those cards on top and the rest of them into your graveyard.

2018-10-05

You perform the actions stated on a card in sequence. For some spells and abilities, you’ll surveil last. For others, you’ll surveil and then perform other actions.