$15.08 @ TCGplayer
Name
Magus of the Moon
Cost
{2}{R}
Types
Creature — Human Wizard
Oracle Text

Nonbasic lands are Mountains.

P/T
2/2
Set
Iconic Masters
Artist
Franz Vohwinkel
Number
138

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Vintage Pauper Penny Historic Pioneer Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2018-03-16

Nonbasic lands will lose any other land types and abilities they had. They will gain the land type Mountain and gain the ability “{T}: Add {R}.”

2018-03-16

This effect doesn’t affect names or supertypes. It won’t turn any land into a basic land or remove the legendary supertype from a legendary land, and the lands won’t be named “Mountain.”

2018-03-16

If a nonbasic land has an ability that triggers “when” it enters the battlefield, it will lose that ability before it triggers.

2017-09-29

If a nonbasic land has an ability that causes it to enter the battlefield tapped, it will lose that ability before it applies. The same is also true of any other abilities that modify how a land enters the battlefield or apply “as” a land enters the battlefield, such as the first ability of Cavern of Souls. This is a change from previous rulings.

Similar Cards