$0.07 @ TCGplayer
Name
Lotus Path Djinn
Cost
{3}{U}
Types
Creature — Djinn Monk
Oracle Text

Flying

Prowess (Whenever you cast a noncreature spell, this creature gets +1/+1 until end of turn.)

P/T
2/3
Set
Fate Reforged
Artist
Steve Argyle
Number
39

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Vintage Pauper Penny Historic Pioneer Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2014-11-24

Any spell you cast that doesn’t have the type creature will cause prowess to trigger. If a spell has multiple types, and one of those types is creature (such as an artifact creature), casting it won’t cause prowess to trigger. Playing a land also won’t cause prowess to trigger.

2014-11-24

Prowess triggers only once for any spell, even if that spell has multiple types.

2014-11-24

Prowess goes on the stack on top of the spell that caused it to trigger. It will resolve before that spell.

2014-11-24

Once it triggers, prowess isn’t connected to the spell that caused it to trigger. If that spell is countered, prowess will still resolve.

Similar Cards