$0.23 @ TCGplayer
Name
Gurmag Angler
Cost
{6}{B}
Types
Creature — Zombie Fish
Oracle Text

Delve (Each card you exile from your graveyard while casting this spell pays for {1}.)

P/T
5/5
Set
Ultimate Masters
Artist
YW Tang
Number
102

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Vintage Pauper Penny Historic Pioneer Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2014-11-24

You exile cards from your graveyard at the same time you pay the spell’s cost. Exiling a card this way is simply another way to pay that cost.

2014-11-24

Delve doesn’t change a spell’s mana cost or converted mana cost. For example, the converted mana cost of Tasigur’s Cruelty (with mana cost {5}{B}) is 6 even if you exile three cards to cast it.

2014-11-24

You can’t exile cards to pay for the colored mana requirements of a spell with delve.

2014-11-24

You can’t exile more cards than the generic mana requirement of a spell with delve. For example, you can’t exile more than five cards from your graveyard to cast Tasigur’s Cruelty.

2014-11-24

Because delve isn’t an alternative cost, it can be used in conjunction with alternative costs.

Similar Cards