Buy @ TCGplayer
Name
Slaughter Pact
Cost
{0}
Types
Instant
Oracle Text

Destroy target nonblack creature.

At the beginning of your next upkeep, pay {2}{B}. If you don't, you lose the game.

Set
Amonkhet Invocations
Artist
Josh Hass
Number
44

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Vintage Penny Pauper Historic Pioneer Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2013-06-07

Although originally printed with a characteristic-defining ability that defined its color, this card now has a color indicator. This color indicator can’t be affected by text-changing effects (such as the one created by Crystal Spray), although color-changing effects can still overwrite it.