Buy @ TCGplayer
Name
Wildborn Preserver
Cost
{1}{G}
Types
Creature — Elf Archer
Oracle Text

Flash

Reach

Whenever another non-Human creature enters the battlefield under your control, you may pay {X}. When you do, put X +1/+1 counters on Wildborn Preserver.

P/T
2/2
Set
Throne of Eldraine
Artist
Lius Lasahido
Number
182

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Vintage Penny Pauper Historic Pioneer Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2019-10-04

If you pay {X} while Wildborn Preserver’s triggered ability is resolving, the reflexive triggered ability triggers and will resolve separately. This is different from effects that say “If you do . . .” in that players may take actions after you’ve paid mana but before the creature gets +1/+1 counters.