$0.03 @ TCGplayer
Name
Unexplained Vision
Cost
{4}{U}
Types
Sorcery
Oracle Text

Draw three cards.

Adamant — If at least three blue mana was spent to cast this spell, scry 3.

Set
Throne of Eldraine
Artist
Bram Sels
Number
70

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Vintage Penny Pauper Historic Pioneer Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2019-10-04

If an instant or sorcery spell has an adamant ability, you perform the spell’s instructions in order. You don’t perform the adamant instruction before the spell resolves or before any other effects printed above it.

2019-10-04

If an effect allows you to cast a spell without paying its mana cost, you can’t choose to cast it and pay unless another rule or effect allows you to cast that spell for a cost. Similarly, you can’t waive a cost reduction unless that effect says you may.

2019-10-04

Adamant effects check what mana was actually spent to cast a spell. If an effect allows you to spend mana “as though it were mana” of any color or type, that allows you to spend mana you couldn’t otherwise spend, but it doesn’t change what mana you spent to cast the spell.

2019-10-04

If you copy a spell that has an adamant ability, no mana was spent to cast the copy at all, so that ability won’t apply.