$0.12 @ TCGplayer
Name
Mad Ratter
Cost
{3}{R}
Types
Creature — Goblin
Oracle Text

Whenever you draw your second card each turn, create two 1/1 black Rat creature tokens.

P/T
1/2
Set
Throne of Eldraine
Artist
Johann Bodin
Number
130

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Vintage Pauper Penny Historic Pioneer Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2019-10-04

The triggered ability can trigger only once each turn. It doesn’t matter whether the permanent with that ability was on the battlefield when the first card was drawn. If it’s not on the battlefield when the second card is drawn, the ability can’t trigger at all that turn. It won’t trigger when the third or fourth card is drawn.

2019-10-04

If an effect instructs you to draw multiple cards, the ability triggers after you draw whichever is the second one for the turn. You choose a target (if any) for the ability after you’ve drawn and looked at all of the cards and finished resolving the spell or ability that caused you to draw them.

2019-10-04

If a spell or ability causes you to put cards into your hand without specifically using the word “draw,” it’s not a card drawn.

Similar Cards