$0.12 @ TCGplayer
Name
Lucky Clover
Cost
{2}
Types
Artifact
Oracle Text

Whenever you cast an Adventure instant or sorcery spell, copy it. You may choose new targets for the copy.

Set
Throne of Eldraine
Artist
John Stanko
Number
226

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Vintage Pauper Penny Historic Pioneer Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2019-10-04

If an effect copies an Adventure spell, that copy is exiled as it resolves. It ceases to exist as a state-based action; it’s not possible to cast the copy as a creature.

2019-10-04

Lucky Clover can copy any Adventure spell, not just one with targets.

2019-10-04

The copy is created on the stack, so it’s not “cast.” Abilities that trigger when a player casts a spell won’t trigger.

2019-10-04

The copy will have the same targets as the spell it’s copying unless you choose new ones. You may change any number of the targets, including all of them or none of them. If, for one of the targets, you can’t choose a new legal target, then it remains unchanged (even if the current target is illegal).

2019-10-04

Lucky Clover’s ability and the copy it creates both resolve before the Adventure spell. They resolve even if the Adventure spell is countered before the copy is created.

Similar Cards