$0.03 @ TCGplayer
Name
Trapped in the Tower
Cost
{1}{W}
Types
Enchantment — Aura
Oracle Text

Enchant creature without flying

Enchanted creature can't attack or block, and its activated abilities can't be activated.

Set
Throne of Eldraine
Artist
Howard Lyon
Number
33

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Vintage Penny Pauper Historic Pioneer Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2019-10-04

If the enchanted creature gains flying, Trapped in the Tower is put into your graveyard as a state-based action. The creature won’t get stuck in the tower again when it loses flying.

2019-10-04

Activated abilities contain a colon. They’re generally written “[Cost]: [Effect].” Some keyword abilities are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder text. Triggered abilities (starting with “when,” “whenever,” or “at”) are unaffected by Trapped in the Tower.