Buy @ TCGplayer
Name
Trail of Crumbs
Cost
{1}{G}
Types
Enchantment
Oracle Text

When Trail of Crumbs enters the battlefield, create a Food token. (It's an artifact with "{2}, {T}, Sacrifice this artifact: You gain 3 life.")

Whenever you sacrifice a Food, you may pay {1}. If you do, look at the top two cards of your library. You may reveal a permanent card from among them and put it into your hand. Put the rest on the bottom of your library in any order.

Set
Throne of Eldraine
Artist
Daarken
Number
179

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Vintage Penny Pauper Historic Pioneer Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2019-10-04

While resolving the second triggered ability, you can’t pay {1} multiple times to look at more cards.

2019-10-04

A permanent card is an artifact, creature, enchantment, land, or planeswalker card.

2019-10-04

If an effect refers to a Food, it means any Food artifact, not just a Food artifact token. For example, you can sacrifice Gingerbrute to activate the last ability of Tempting Witch.

2019-10-04

Food is an artifact type. Even though it appears on some creatures (such as Gingerbrute), it’s never a creature type.

2019-10-04

You can’t sacrifice a Food token to pay multiple costs. For example, you can’t sacrifice a Food token to activate its own ability and also to activate the ability of Tempting Witch.

2019-10-04

Whatever you do, don’t eat the delicious cards.