$0.05 @ TCGplayer
Name
Thunderous Snapper
Cost
{G/U}{G/U}{G/U}{G/U}
Types
Creature — Turtle Hydra
Oracle Text

Whenever you cast a spell with converted mana cost 5 or greater, draw a card.

P/T
4/4
Set
Throne of Eldraine
Artist
Johann Bodin
Number
215

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Vintage Penny Pauper Historic Pioneer Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2019-10-04

For spells with {X} in their mana costs, use the value chosen for X to determine the spell’s converted mana cost.

2019-10-04

Thunderous Snapper’s ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered.