$0.04 @ TCGplayer
Name
Steelclaw Lance
Cost
{B}{R}
Types
Artifact — Equipment
Oracle Text

Equipped creature gets +2/+2.

Equip Knight {1} ({1}: Attach to target Knight creature you control. Equip only as a sorcery.)

Equip {3} ({3}: Attach to target creature you control. Equip only as a sorcery.)

Set
Throne of Eldraine
Artist
Volkan Baǵa
Number
202

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Vintage Penny Pauper Historic Pioneer Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2019-10-04

Whether the target creature is a Knight is checked only as the equip Knight ability is activated and as that ability resolves. If the creature somehow becomes a non-Knight creature later, Steelclaw Lance remains attached to it.