$0.05 @ TCGplayer
Name
Sage of the Falls
Cost
{4}{U}
Types
Creature — Merfolk Wizard
Oracle Text

Whenever Sage of the Falls or another non-Human creature enters the battlefield under your control, you may draw a card. If you do, discard a card.

P/T
2/5
Set
Throne of Eldraine
Artist
Nicholas Gregory
Number
63

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Vintage Penny Pauper Historic Pioneer Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2019-10-04

You draw a card and discard a card all while Sage of the Falls’s ability is resolving. Nothing can happen between the two, and no player may choose to take actions.

2019-10-04

If more than one non-Human creature enters the battlefield at the same time, Sage of the Falls’s ability triggers that many times. You’ll resolve the abilities one at a time—you won’t draw that many cards at once and then discard that many cards.