$0.05 @ TCGplayer
Name
Fell the Pheasant
Cost
{1}{G}
Types
Instant
Oracle Text

Fell the Pheasant deals 5 damage to target creature with flying. Create a Food token. (It's an artifact with "{2}, {T}, Sacrifice this artifact: You gain 3 life.")

Set
Throne of Eldraine
Artist
Randy Gallegos
Number
153

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Vintage Pauper Penny Historic Pioneer Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2019-10-04

Some spells that instruct you to create a Food token have targets. You can’t cast these spells without choosing all required targets, and if all of those targets become illegal targets, the spell won’t resolve and you won’t create any Food. If some but not all of those targets become illegal, you’ll do as much as possible, including creating Food.

2019-10-04

Food is an artifact type. Even though it appears on some creatures (such as Gingerbrute), it’s never a creature type.

2019-10-04

You can’t sacrifice a Food token to pay multiple costs. For example, you can’t sacrifice a Food token to activate its own ability and also to activate the ability of Tempting Witch.

2019-10-04

Whatever you do, don’t eat the delicious cards.

Similar Cards