$0.03 @ TCGplayer
Name
Embereth Paladin
Cost
{3}{R}
Types
Creature — Human Knight
Oracle Text

Haste

Adamant — If at least three red mana was spent to cast this spell, Embereth Paladin enters the battlefield with a +1/+1 counter on it.

P/T
4/1
Set
Throne of Eldraine
Artist
Randy Vargas
Number
121

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Vintage Pauper Penny Historic Pioneer Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2019-10-04

If an effect allows you to cast a spell without paying its mana cost, you can’t choose to cast it and pay unless another rule or effect allows you to cast that spell for a cost. Similarly, you can’t waive a cost reduction unless that effect says you may.

2019-10-04

Adamant effects check what mana was actually spent to cast a spell. If an effect allows you to spend mana “as though it were mana” of any color or type, that allows you to spend mana you couldn’t otherwise spend, but it doesn’t change what mana you spent to cast the spell.

2019-10-04

If you copy a spell that has an adamant ability, no mana was spent to cast the copy at all, so that ability won’t apply.

Similar Cards