$0.11 @ TCGplayer
Name
Edgewall Innkeeper
Cost
{G}
Types
Creature — Human Peasant
Oracle Text

Whenever you cast a creature spell that has an Adventure, draw a card. (It doesn't need to have gone on the adventure first.)

P/T
1/1
Set
Throne of Eldraine
Artist
Matt Stewart
Number
151

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Vintage Pauper Penny Historic Pioneer Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2019-10-04

Edgewall Innkeeper’s ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered.

2019-10-04

An effect may refer to a card, spell, or permanent that “has an Adventure.” This refers to a card, spell, or permanent that has an adventurer card’s set of alternative characteristics, even if they’re not being used and even if that card was never cast as an Adventure.

2019-10-04

If an effect refers to a creature card, creature spell, or creature that has an Adventure, it won’t find an instant or sorcery spell on the stack that’s been cast as an Adventure.

Similar Cards