$0.02 @ TCGplayer
Name
Memory Theft
Cost
{2}{B}
Types
Sorcery
Oracle Text

Target opponent reveals their hand. You choose a nonland card from it. That player discards that card. You may put a card that has an Adventure that player owns from exile into that player's graveyard.

Set
Throne of Eldraine
Artist
Micah Epstein
Number
96

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Vintage Penny Pauper Historic Pioneer Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2019-10-04

You choose which exiled adventurer card, if any, to put into that player’s graveyard after seeing their hand. You may do this even if that player has no nonland cards in hand, or even no cards at all.

2019-10-04

Memory Theft allows you to put any face-up exiled card with an Adventure that player owns into their graveyard, not just one that was cast as an Adventure and exiled.

2019-10-04

An effect may refer to a card, spell, or permanent that “has an Adventure.” This refers to a card, spell, or permanent that has an adventurer card’s set of alternative characteristics, even if they’re not being used and even if that card was never cast as an Adventure.

2019-10-04

If an effect refers to a creature card, creature spell, or creature that has an Adventure, it won’t find an instant or sorcery spell on the stack that’s been cast as an Adventure.