$0.09 @ TCGplayer
Name
Windrider Eel
Cost
{3}{U}
Types
Creature — Fish
Oracle Text

Flying

Landfall — Whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control, Windrider Eel gets +2/+2 until end of turn.

P/T
2/2
Set
Archenemy: Nicol Bolas
Artist
Austin Hsu
Number
30

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Vintage Pauper Penny Historic Pioneer Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2009-10-01

The landfall ability triggers whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control for any reason. It triggers whenever you play a land, as well as whenever a spell or ability (such as Rampant Growth) causes you to put a land onto the battlefield under your control. It will even trigger when a spell or ability causes another player to put a land onto the battlefield under your control (as can happen with Yavimaya Dryad’s ability, for example).

2009-10-01

When a land enters the battlefield under your control, each landfall ability of the permanents you control will trigger. You can put them on the stack in any order. The last ability you put on the stack will be the first one that resolves.

Similar Cards