$0.10 @ TCGplayer
Name
Gingerbrute
Cost
{1}
Types
Artifact Creature — Food Golem
Oracle Text

Haste

{1}: Gingerbrute can't be blocked this turn except by creatures with haste.

{2}, {T}, Sacrifice Gingerbrute: You gain 3 life.

P/T
1/1
Set
Throne of Eldraine
Artist
Vincent Proce
Number
219

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Vintage Penny Pauper Historic Pioneer Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2019-10-04

Activating Gingerbrute’s middle ability after it has become blocked by a creature without haste won’t cause it to become unblocked.

2019-10-04

If an effect refers to a Food, it means any Food artifact, not just a Food artifact token. For example, you can sacrifice Gingerbrute to activate the last ability of Tempting Witch.

2019-10-04

Food is an artifact type. Even though it appears on some creatures (such as Gingerbrute), it’s never a creature type.

2019-10-04

You can’t sacrifice a Food token to pay multiple costs. For example, you can’t sacrifice a Food token to activate its own ability and also to activate the ability of Tempting Witch.

2019-10-04

Whatever you do, don’t eat the delicious cards.