$0.04 @ TCGplayer
Name
Giant's Skewer
Cost
{1}{B}
Types
Artifact — Equipment
Oracle Text

Equipped creature gets +2/+1.

Whenever equipped creature deals combat damage to a creature, create a Food token. (It's an artifact with "{2}, {T}, Sacrifice this artifact: You gain 3 life.")

Equip {3} ({3}: Attach to target creature you control. Equip only as a sorcery.)

Set
Throne of Eldraine
Artist
James Paick
Number
91

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Vintage Penny Pauper Historic Pioneer Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2019-10-04

The triggered ability of Giant’s Skewer triggers even if the equipped creature died, and even if the creature that was dealt damage didn’t die.

2019-10-04

Food is an artifact type. Even though it appears on some creatures (such as Gingerbrute), it’s never a creature type.

2019-10-04

You can’t sacrifice a Food token to pay multiple costs. For example, you can’t sacrifice a Food token to activate its own ability and also to activate the ability of Tempting Witch.

2019-10-04

Whatever you do, don’t eat the delicious cards.