$0.03 @ TCGplayer
Name
Garenbrig Paladin
Cost
{4}{G}
Types
Creature — Giant Knight
Oracle Text

Adamant — If at least three green mana was spent to cast this spell, Garenbrig Paladin enters the battlefield with a +1/+1 counter on it.

Garenbrig Paladin can't be blocked by creatures with power 2 or less.

P/T
4/4
Set
Throne of Eldraine
Artist
Nicholas Gregory
Number
157

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Vintage Penny Pauper Historic Pioneer Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2019-10-04

Once a creature with power 3 or greater has blocked this creature, changing the power of the blocking creature won’t cause this creature to become unblocked.

2019-10-04

If an effect allows you to cast a spell without paying its mana cost, you can’t choose to cast it and pay unless another rule or effect allows you to cast that spell for a cost. Similarly, you can’t waive a cost reduction unless that effect says you may.

2019-10-04

Adamant effects check what mana was actually spent to cast a spell. If an effect allows you to spend mana “as though it were mana” of any color or type, that allows you to spend mana you couldn’t otherwise spend, but it doesn’t change what mana you spent to cast the spell.

2019-10-04

If you copy a spell that has an adamant ability, no mana was spent to cast the copy at all, so that ability won’t apply.