$0.03 @ TCGplayer
Name
Fortifying Provisions
Cost
{2}{W}
Types
Enchantment
Oracle Text

Creatures you control get +0/+1.

When Fortifying Provisions enters the battlefield, create a Food token. (It's an artifact with "{2}, {T}, Sacrifice this artifact: You gain 3 life.")

Set
Throne of Eldraine
Artist
Scott Murphy
Number
13

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Vintage Penny Pauper Historic Pioneer Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2019-10-04

Food is an artifact type. Even though it appears on some creatures (such as Gingerbrute), it’s never a creature type.

2019-10-04

You can’t sacrifice a Food token to pay multiple costs. For example, you can’t sacrifice a Food token to activate its own ability and also to activate the ability of Tempting Witch.

2019-10-04

Whatever you do, don’t eat the delicious cards.