$0.02 @ TCGplayer
Name
Festive Funeral
Cost
{4}{B}
Types
Instant
Oracle Text

Target creature gets -X/-X until end of turn, where X is the number of cards in your graveyard.

Set
Throne of Eldraine
Artist
Zack Stella
Number
87

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Vintage Penny Pauper Historic Pioneer Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2019-10-04

The value of X is determined only as Festive Funeral begins to resolve. The target creature’s power and toughness won’t change if other cards are put into your graveyard later in the turn.

2019-10-04

Festive Funeral is still on the stack while you determine the value of X. It doesn’t contribute to the value of X.