$0.24 @ TCGplayer
Name
Silumgar's Scorn
Cost
{U}{U}
Types
Instant
Oracle Text

As an additional cost to cast this spell, you may reveal a Dragon card from your hand.

Counter target spell unless its controller pays {1}. If you revealed a Dragon card or controlled a Dragon as you cast this spell, counter that spell instead.

Set
Dragons of Tarkir
Artist
Ryan Yee
Number
78

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Vintage Pauper Penny Historic Pioneer Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2015-02-25

If one of these spells is copied, the controller of the copy will get the “Dragon bonus” only if a Dragon card was revealed as an additional cost. The copy wasn’t cast, so whether you controlled a Dragon won’t matter.

2015-02-25

You can’t reveal more than one Dragon card to multiply the bonus. There is also no additional benefit for both revealing a Dragon card as an additional cost and controlling a Dragon as you cast the spell.

2015-02-25

If you don’t reveal a Dragon card from your hand, you must control a Dragon as you are finished casting the spell to get the bonus. For example, if you lose control of your only Dragon while casting the spell (because, for example, you sacrificed it to activate a mana ability), you won’t get the bonus.

Similar Cards