$0.18 @ TCGplayer
Name
Ruthless Deathfang
Cost
{4}{U}{B}
Types
Creature — Dragon
Oracle Text

Flying

Whenever you sacrifice a creature, target opponent sacrifices a creature.

P/T
4/4
Set
Dragons of Tarkir
Artist
Filip Burburan
Number
229

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Vintage Pauper Penny Historic Pioneer Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2015-02-25

Ruthless Deathfang’s triggered ability will trigger whenever you sacrifice any creature, including Ruthless Deathfang itself. It will trigger whenever you sacrifice a creature for any reason, including to pay a cost or as the result of a spell or ability (such as an opposing Ruthless Deathfang’s ability).

2015-02-25

Notably, the “legend rule” does not cause any permanents to be sacrificed. They are simply put into their owners’ graveyards.

Similar Cards