$5.01 @ TCGplayer
Name
Drowned Catacomb
Cost
Types
Land
Oracle Text

Drowned Catacomb enters the battlefield tapped unless you control an Island or a Swamp.

{T}: Add {U} or {B}.

Set
Ixalan
Artist
Jung Park
Number
253

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Vintage Penny Pauper Historic Pioneer Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2009-10-01

This checks for lands you control with the land type Island or Swamp, not for lands named Island or Swamp. The lands it checks for don’t have to be basic lands. For example, if you control Blood Crypt (a nonbasic land with the land types Swamp and Mountain), Drowned Catacomb will enter the battlefield untapped.

2009-10-01

As this is entering the battlefield, it checks for lands that are already on the battlefield. It won’t see lands that are entering the battlefield at the same time (due to Warp World, for example).