Buy @ TCGplayer
Name
Loyal Cathar // Unhallowed Cathar
Cost
{W}{W}
Types
Creature — Human Soldier
Oracle Text

Vigilance

When Loyal Cathar dies, return it to the battlefield transformed under your control at the beginning of the next end step.

P/T
2/2
Set
Dark Ascension
Artist
Ryan Pancoast
Number
13

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Penny Premodern Vintage Gladiator Historic Pauper Pioneer Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2016-07-13

For more information on double-faced cards, see the Shadows over Innistrad mechanics article (http://magic.wizards.com/en/articles/archive/feature/shadows-over-innistrad-mechanics).

2016-04-08

If a card that isn’t a double-faced card becomes a copy of Loyal Cathar (due to Cytoshape, for example) and then dies, that card won’t return to the battlefield. It will remain in its owner’s graveyard.

2011-01-22

When Loyal Cathar dies, it will return to the battlefield with its back face (Unhallowed Cathar) up. It doesn’t return to the battlefield and then transform.

2011-01-22

Another double-faced card that becomes a copy of Loyal Cathar and then dies will return to the battlefield with its back face up.

2011-01-22

If you gain control of a Loyal Cathar owned by another player and it dies, it will be put into to its owner’s graveyard and then return to the battlefield under your control.

Similar Cards