$173.66 @ TCGplayer
Name
Sword of Fire and Ice
Cost
{3}
Types
Artifact — Equipment
Oracle Text

Equipped creature gets +2/+2 and has protection from red and from blue.

Whenever equipped creature deals combat damage to a player, Sword of Fire and Ice deals 2 damage to any target and you draw a card.

Equip {2}

Set
Kaladesh Inventions
Artist
Volkan Baǵa
Number
29

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Vintage Penny Pauper Historic Pioneer Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2013-06-07

The triggered ability has one target: the permanent or player to be dealt 2 damage. If that permanent or player is an illegal target when the ability tries to resolve, it won’t resolve and none of its effects will happen. You won’t draw a card.