Buy @ TCGplayer
Name
Marchesa's Smuggler
Cost
{U}{R}
Types
Creature — Human Rogue
Oracle Text

Dethrone (Whenever this creature attacks the player with the most life or tied for most life, put a +1/+1 counter on it.)

{1}{U}{R}: Target creature you control gains haste until end of turn and can't be blocked this turn.

P/T
1/1
Set
Conspiracy
Artist
Dan Scott
Number
50

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Oathbreaker Penny Predh Vintage Premodern Alchemy Brawl Explorer Future Gladiator Historic Pauper Paupercommander Pioneer Standard Standardbrawl Timeless Oldschool

Rulings

2014-05-29

Dethrone doesn’t trigger if the creature attacks a planeswalker, even if its controller has the most life.

2014-05-29

In a Two-Headed Giant game, dethrone will trigger if the creature attacks either player on the team with the most life or tied for the most life.

2014-05-29

Once dethrone triggers, it doesn’t matter what happens to the players’ life totals before the ability resolves. You’ll put a +1/+1 counter on the creature even if the defending player doesn’t have the most life as the ability resolves.

2014-05-29

The +1/+1 counter is put on the creature before blockers are declared.

Similar Cards