$0.32 @ TCGplayer
Name
Traxos, Scourge of Kroog
Cost
{4}
Types
Legendary Artifact Creature — Construct
Oracle Text

Trample

Traxos, Scourge of Kroog enters the battlefield tapped and doesn't untap during your untap step.

Whenever you cast a historic spell, untap Traxos. (Artifacts, legendaries, and Sagas are historic.)

P/T
7/7
Set
Dominaria
Artist
Lius Lasahido
Number
234

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Vintage Penny Pauper Historic Pioneer Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2018-04-27

A card, spell, or permanent is historic if it has the legendary supertype, the artifact card type, or the Saga subtype. Having two of those qualities doesn’t make an object more historic than another or provide an additional bonus—an object either is historic or it isn’t.

2018-04-27

Some abilities trigger “whenever you cast a historic spell.” Such an ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered.

2018-04-27

An ability that triggers “whenever you cast a historic spell” doesn’t trigger if a historic card is put onto the battlefield without being cast.

2018-04-27

Lands are never cast, so abilities that trigger “whenever you cast a historic spell” won’t trigger if you play a legendary land. They also won’t trigger if a card on the battlefield transforms into a legendary land, as the Ixalan and Rivals of Ixalan double-faced cards do.