Buy @ TCGplayer
Name
Urza's Ruinous Blast
Cost
{4}{W}
Types
Legendary Sorcery
Oracle Text

(You may cast a legendary sorcery only if you control a legendary creature or planeswalker.)

Exile all nonland permanents that aren't legendary.

Set
Commander Masters
Artist
Slawomir Maniak
Number
842

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Oathbreaker Penny Predh Vintage Premodern Alchemy Brawl Explorer Future Gladiator Historic Pauper Paupercommander Pioneer Standard Standardbrawl Timeless Oldschool

Rulings

2018-04-27

Other than the casting restriction, the legendary supertype on a sorcery carries no additional rules. You may cast any number of legendary sorceries in a turn, and your deck may contain any number of legendary cards (but no more than four of any with the same name).

2018-04-27

You can't cast a legendary sorcery unless you control a legendary creature or a legendary planeswalker. Once you begin to cast a legendary sorcery, losing control of your legendary creatures and planeswalkers won't affect that spell.

Similar Cards