$10.41 @ TCGplayer
Name
Knight Exemplar
Cost
{1}{W}{W}
Types
Creature — Human Knight
Oracle Text

First strike (This creature deals combat damage before creatures without first strike.)

Other Knight creatures you control get +1/+1 and have indestructible. (Damage and effects that say "destroy" don't destroy them.)

P/T
2/2
Set
Duel Decks: Knights vs. Dragons
Artist
Jason Chan
Number
14

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Penny Premodern Vintage Gladiator Historic Pauper Pioneer Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2013-07-01

If another Knight creature you control is dealt lethal damage, the creature isn’t destroyed, but the damage remains marked on it. If, at some point later in that turn, you no longer control Knight Exemplar or it loses its abilities, the other Knight creature will lose indestructible and will be destroyed.

2013-07-01

If you control two Knight Exemplars, each one causes the other to get +1/+1 and have indestructible.

2013-07-01

Lethal damage, damage from a source with deathtouch, and effects that say “destroy” won’t cause a creature with indestructible to be put into the graveyard. However, a creature with indestructible can be put into the graveyard for a number of reasons. The most likely reasons are if it’s sacrificed, if it’s legendary and another legendary creature with the same name is controlled by the same player, or if its toughness is 0 or less.

2010-08-15

If an effect would simultaneously destroy Knight Exemplar and another Knight creature you control, only Knight Exemplar is destroyed.

Similar Cards