$0.44 @ TCGplayer
Name
Markov Blademaster
Cost
{1}{R}{R}
Types
Creature — Vampire Warrior
Oracle Text

Double strike

Whenever Markov Blademaster deals combat damage to a player, put a +1/+1 counter on it.

P/T
1/1
Set
Dark Ascension
Artist
Jana Schirmer & Johannes Voss
Number
96

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Vintage Penny Pauper Historic Pioneer Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2011-01-22

The +1/+1 counter isn’t put on Markov Blademaster in time to increase the amount of combat damage dealt during that combat step. However, the +1/+1 counter put on Markov Blademaster when first-strike damage is dealt will increase the amount of damage dealt during the regular combat damage step.

2011-01-22

If this creature deals combat damage to multiple players simultaneously, perhaps because some combat damage was redirected, its ability will trigger for each of those players.