$15.66 @ TCGplayer
Name
Sneak Attack
Cost
{3}{R}
Types
Enchantment
Oracle Text

{R}: You may put a creature card from your hand onto the battlefield. That creature gains haste. Sacrifice the creature at the beginning of the next end step.

Set
Double Masters
Artist
Mark Zug
Number
348

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Penny Premodern Vintage Gladiator Historic Pauper Pioneer Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2016-06-08

You only sacrifice the creature if you still control it at end of turn. If that creature has left the battlefield, even if it came back, you don’t sacrifice it. Likewise, if an opponent has gained control of it, it won’t be sacrificed and will remain on the battlefield indefinitely.

2016-06-08

Putting a card onto the battlefield is optional. When the ability resolves, you can choose not to, even if you have one in your hand.

2007-05-01

Putting the card onto the battlefield is optional. When the ability resolves, you can choose not to.

Similar Cards