$0.47 @ TCGplayer
Name
Indulgent Tormentor
Cost
{3}{B}{B}
Types
Creature — Demon
Oracle Text

Flying

At the beginning of your upkeep, draw a card unless target opponent sacrifices a creature or pays 3 life.

P/T
5/3
Set
Iconic Masters
Artist
Wesley Burt
Number
94

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Vintage Pauper Penny Historic Pioneer Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2017-11-17

The opponent chooses whether they sacrifice a creature, pays 3 life, or allows you to draw a card. That player can’t make an impossible choice, such as sacrificing a creature while they control no creatures.

2017-11-17

If there are no legal targets to choose, perhaps because all your opponents have hexproof, the ability is removed from the stack with no effect. You won’t draw a card. This is also true if the target opponent becomes an illegal target in response to the ability.

Similar Cards