$0.23 @ TCGplayer
Name
Jori En, Ruin Diver
Cost
{1}{U}{R}
Types
Legendary Creature — Merfolk Wizard
Oracle Text

Whenever you cast your second spell each turn, draw a card.

P/T
2/3
Set
Duel Decks: Mind vs. Might
Artist
Igor Kieryluk
Number
23

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Vintage Penny Pauper Historic Pioneer Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2016-01-22

Jori En’s ability can trigger only once each turn. The ability will resolve before the second spell resolves. It doesn’t matter if the first spell you cast that turn has resolved, was countered, or is still on the stack.

2016-01-22

Jori En must be on the battlefield in order for the ability to function. Notably, the ability won’t trigger if Jori En is the second spell you cast in a turn.