$0.36 @ TCGplayer
Name
Magus of the Mirror
Cost
{4}{B}{B}
Types
Creature — Human Wizard
Oracle Text

{T}, Sacrifice Magus of the Mirror: Exchange life totals with target opponent. Activate this ability only during your upkeep.

P/T
4/2
Set
Conspiracy
Artist
Christopher Moeller
Number
117

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Penny Premodern Vintage Gladiator Historic Pauper Pioneer Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2011-01-01

If an effect says that a player can’t lose life, that player can’t exchange life totals with a player who has a lower life total; in that case, the exchange won’t happen.

2006-09-25

When the life totals are exchanged, each player gains or loses the amount of life necessary to equal the other player’s previous life total. For example, if player A has 5 life and player B has 3 life before the exchange, player A will lose 2 life and player B will gain 2 life. Replacement effects may modify these gains and losses, and triggered abilities may trigger on them.

Similar Cards