Buy @ TCGplayer
Name
Blackblade Reforged
Cost
{2}
Types
Legendary Artifact — Equipment
Oracle Text

Equipped creature gets +1/+1 for each land you control.

Equip legendary creature {3}

Equip {7}

Set
Commander Legends
Artist
Chris Rahn
Number
457

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Penny Premodern Vintage Gladiator Historic Pauper Pioneer Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2018-04-27

“Equip [quality] creature” is a variant of the equip keyword. “Equip [quality] creature [cost]” means “[Cost]: Attach this Equipment to target [quality] creature you control. Activate this ability only any time you could cast a sorcery.”

2018-04-27

Whether the target creature is legendary is checked only as Blackblade Reforged’s first equip ability is activated and as that ability resolves. If the creature somehow becomes nonlegendary later, Blackblade Reforged remains attached to it.

Similar Cards