$0.08 @ TCGplayer
Name
Keepsake Gorgon
Cost
{3}{B}{B}
Types
Creature — Gorgon
Oracle Text

Deathtouch

{5}{B}{B}: Monstrosity 1. (If this creature isn't monstrous, put a +1/+1 counter on it and it becomes monstrous.)

When Keepsake Gorgon becomes monstrous, destroy target non-Gorgon creature an opponent controls.

P/T
2/5
Set
Conspiracy: Take the Crown
Artist
Aaron Miller
Number
141

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Vintage Pauper Penny Historic Pioneer Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2013-09-15

Once a creature becomes monstrous, it can’t become monstrous again. If the creature is already monstrous when the monstrosity ability resolves, nothing happens.

2013-09-15

Monstrous isn’t an ability that a creature has. It’s just something true about that creature. If the creature stops being a creature or loses its abilities, it will continue to be monstrous.

2013-09-15

An ability that triggers when a creature becomes monstrous won’t trigger if that creature isn’t on the battlefield when its monstrosity ability resolves.

Similar Cards