$0.14 @ TCGplayer
Name
Goblin Dark-Dwellers
Cost
{3}{R}{R}
Types
Creature — Goblin
Oracle Text

Menace

When Goblin Dark-Dwellers enters the battlefield, you may cast target instant or sorcery card with mana value 3 or less from your graveyard without paying its mana cost. If that spell would be put into your graveyard this turn, exile it instead.

P/T
4/4
Set
Commander 2020
Artist
Steven Belledin
Number
153

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Penny Premodern Vintage Gladiator Historic Pauper Pioneer Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2016-01-22

If you can’t cast the target instant or sorcery card, perhaps because there are no legal targets available, or if you choose not to cast it, it will remain in your graveyard.

2016-01-22

You cast the card during the resolution of the enters-the-battlefield ability, not later in the turn. If it’s a sorcery card, ignore the timing restrictions based on it being a sorcery card. Other timing restrictions, such as “Cast [this card] only during combat,” must be followed.

2016-01-22

If you cast a card “without paying its mana cost,” you can’t pay alternative costs such as surge costs. You can pay additional costs. If the card has mandatory additional costs, you must pay those.

2016-01-22

If the instant or sorcery card has {X} in its mana cost, you must choose 0 as its value.

2016-01-22

If an instant or sorcery card you cast this way is countered, it will be exiled.

2016-01-22

If an instant or sorcery card you cast this way goes to a zone other than exile or a graveyard, perhaps because one of its abilities says to put it into its owner’s hand, it won’t be exiled. This is true even if the card would be put into a graveyard later that turn.

Similar Cards