$0.11 @ TCGplayer
Name
Sundering Growth
Cost
{G/W}{G/W}
Types
Instant
Oracle Text

Destroy target artifact or enchantment, then populate. (Create a token that's a copy of a creature token you control.)

Set
Commander 2019
Artist
David Palumbo
Number
203

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Penny Premodern Vintage Gladiator Historic Pauper Pioneer Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2017-03-14

You must target an artifact or enchantment to cast Sundering Growth. If that artifact or enchantment is an illegal target when Sundering Growth tries to resolve, it won’t resolve and none of its effects will happen. You won’t populate.

2013-04-15

If you choose to copy a creature token that’s a copy of another creature, the new creature token will copy the characteristics of whatever the original token is copying.

2013-04-15

The new creature token copies the characteristics of the original token as stated by the effect that put the original token onto the battlefield.

2013-04-15

You can choose any creature token you control for populate. If a spell or ability puts a token onto the battlefield under your control and then instructs you to populate (as Coursers’ Accord does), you may choose to copy the token you just created, or you may choose to copy another creature token you control.

2013-04-15

Any “as [this creature] enters the battlefield” or “[this creature] enters the battlefield with” abilities of the new token will work.

2013-04-15

If you control no creature tokens when you populate, nothing will happen.

2013-04-15

The new token doesn’t copy whether the original token is tapped or untapped, whether it has any counters on it or Auras and Equipment attached to it, or any noncopy effects that have changed its power, toughness, color, and so on.

Similar Cards