$24.12 @ TCGplayer
Name
Boseiju, Who Shelters All
Cost
Types
Legendary Land
Oracle Text

Boseiju, Who Shelters All enters the battlefield tapped.

{T}, Pay 2 life: Add {C}. If that mana is spent on an instant or sorcery spell, that spell can't be countered.

Set
From the Vault: Realms
Artist
Ralph Horsley
Number
2

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Vintage Pauper Penny Historic Pioneer Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2004-12-01

The spell can’t be countered if the mana produced by Boseiju is spent to cover any cost of the spell, even an additional cost such as a splice cost. This is true even if you pay an additional cost while casting a spell “without paying its mana cost.”

2004-12-01

Suppose mana produced by Boseiju is spent on a spell and an effect creates a copy of that spell. The copy can be countered, even though the original can’t.

Similar Cards