$0.33 @ TCGplayer
Name
Blessed Breath
Cost
{W}
Types
Instant — Arcane
Oracle Text

Target creature you control gains protection from the color of your choice until end of turn.

Splice onto Arcane {W} (As you cast an Arcane spell, you may reveal this card from your hand and pay its splice cost. If you do, add this card's effects to that spell.)

Set
Champions of Kamigawa
Artist
Tsutomu Kawade
Number
1

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Vintage Pauper Penny Historic Pioneer Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2013-06-07

You reveal all cards you intend to splice at the same time. Each individual card can be spliced only once onto any one spell.

2013-06-07

A card with a splice ability can’t be spliced onto itself because the spell is on the stack (and not in your hand) when you reveal the cards you want to splice onto it.

2013-06-07

You choose all targets for the spell after revealing cards you want to splice, including any targets required by the text of any of those cards. You may choose a different target for each instance of the word “target” on the resulting spell.

2013-06-07

If all of the spell’s targets are illegal when the spell tries to resolve, it won’t resolve and none of its effects will happen.

Similar Cards